krotdj.blogg.se

Best cpu for single processor mac pro 5.1
Best cpu for single processor mac pro 5.1






best cpu for single processor mac pro 5.1

(Retina iMacs don't have a matching retina monitor for dual-screen use and that would end up madly expensive anyway, the Mac Mini has an underpowered GPU, and a new Mac Pro is (a) overkill and (b) ridiculously expensive.) Not much of a performance gain over my 2008 2.8 quad-core Mac Pro for $2000, but I wouldn't save that much building the same machine from eBay - and none of the alternatives are particularly appealing. The 3.33Ghz 6 core Mac Pro, 24GB RAM and the PCI-e SSD comes to about $2000. But I can put my old HDDs and 5770 GPU in there – they will add a 512GB PCI-e SSD for £300 (could do it myself a bit cheaper but this way get a warranty). Yes, that's about what I'm looking at – plus about 25% because I'm in the UK and everything Apple is at least 25% more expensive here.

#BEST CPU FOR SINGLE PROCESSOR MAC PRO 5.1 UPGRADE#

I guess perhaps because of its upgrade potential? Interestingly, the 2.4 dual chipset MP sells for about the same, despite being slower in bench tests. More RAM, SSD's, a 5870 card would push the asking price toward the top end. I estimate (via eBay and online resellers like Powermac and OWC) that probably between 14 is about average. Out of curiosity - and because I am looking at exactly the 3.33GHz machine as well – how much are you paying for it? Both machines are identical otherwise (ATI Radeon 5770, 16GB RAM) and in price. I need help in choosing a refurbished Mac Pro 5,1 sporting either the 2.4Ghz 4 core x 2 or a single 3.33Ghz 6 core.








Best cpu for single processor mac pro 5.1